Office of the Chief Information Officer

United States Department of Agriculture

Agency Quality Officials

Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services (FFAS)


Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Ellen Dougherty, Public Affairs Director
1400 Independence Ave., SW
USDA/FAS, Mail Stop 1004
Washington, DC 20250-1004
E-MAIL: ellen.dougherty@fas.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-7115
FAX: (202) 720-1727

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site: https://www.fas.usda.gov/information-quality

Webmaster

Corey Jenkins
E-MAIL: corey.jenkins@fas.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-0551
FAX: (202) 720-1727


Risk Management Agency (RMA)

Quality of Information Officer

Chad Sheridan
1400 Independence Ave. SW
USDA/RMA/Stop 0801
Washington, DC 20250-1004
E-MAIL: chad.sheridan@rma.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-1451
FAX: (202) 690-2818

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.rma.usda.gov/aboutrma/qoi/

Peer Review Officer

Byron Anderson, Associate Administrator, RMA

Peer Review Web site: https://www.rma.usda.gov/aboutrma/qoi/

Webmaster

E-MAIL: Byron.Anderson@rma.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 690-4271
FAX: (202) 690-2002


Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Information Quality Officer

Benjamin Smallwood
USDA, National Pest Management Specialist
Organic Systems NRCS – Ecological Sciences Division
P.O. Box 2890
Washington, DC 20013
E-MAIL: benjamin.smallwood@one.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-1858
FAX: (202) 720-7838

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/wps/portal/nrcs/
detailfull/national/about/?cid=nrcsdev11_000881


Peer Review Officer

Dr. C. Wayne Honeycutt, Deputy Chief for Science and Technology, NRCS
E-MAIL: wayne.honeycutt@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-4630

Peer Review Web Site: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/wps/portal/nrcs/
detailfull/national/about/?cid=nrcsdev11_000881

Webmaster

Elisa O’Halloran
E-MAIL: elisa.ohalloran@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: 202-720-2772

George Couch
E-MAIL: george.couch@az.usda.gov
PHONE: (602) 280-8806

Farm Service Agency (FSA)

Quality of Information Officer

1400 Independence Ave., SW
USDA/FSA, Room 3086-South
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: askfsa@custhelp.com
FAX: (202) 720-8254

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site: https://www.fsa.usda.gov/help/information-quality

Peer Review Officer

Ed Rall, Acting Director
Economic and Policy Staff


FOOD, NUTRITION, AND CONSUMER SERVICES (FNCS)

Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Rich Lucas
Office of Research and Analysis
3101 Park Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-MAIL: Richard.Lucas@fns.usda.gov
PHONE: (703) 305-2017
FAX: (703) 605-0793

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.fns.usda.gov/fns/information_quality.htm

Peer Review Web Site: https://www.fns.usda.gov/ops/peer-review

Webmaster

E-MAIL: webmaster@fns.usda.gov


Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (CNPP)

Quality of Information Officer/Peer Review Officer

Colette I. Rihane, MS, RD
US Department of Agriculture
3101 Park Center Drive, Rm 1034
E-MAIL: colette.rihane@cnpp.usda.gov
PHONE: (703) 305-2403
FAX: (703) 305-3300

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site: https://www.cnpp.usda.gov/information-quality

Webmaster

David Herring
E-MAIL: david.herringk@cnpp.usda.gov
PHONE: (703) 720-0328
FAX: (703) 305-3300


FOOD SAFETY (Food Safety)

Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS)

Quality of Information Officer/Peer Review Officer

Gina Kouba, Program Analyst
Office of Policy, Program and Employee Development
Issuance Staff
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: gina.kouba@fsis.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-5627

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.fsis.usda.gov/wps/portal/footer/policies-and-links/information-quality
Peer Review Web site and Agency Agenda: http://www.fsis.usda.gov/wps/portal/footer/policies-and-links/information-quality

Webmaster

Alison Amor, Director of Web and Digital Communications
E-MAIL: alison.amor@fsis.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 690-6188
FAX: (202) 690-3908


NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT (NRE)

Forest Service (FS)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

USDA Forest Service
Sharon Parker, Ph.D., Program Manager, Science Synthesis
Research and Development/Knowledge Management and Communications
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Washington D.C. 20250-1143
E-MAIL: sparker01@fs.fed.us
PHONE: (703) 605-5257

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.fs.fed.us/qoi

Peer Review Web Site: http://www.fs.fed.us/qoi/peerreview.shtml

Webmaster

Donavan Albert
E-MAIL: dalbert@fs.fed.us
PHONE: (202) 205-1407
FAX: (202) 205-0885


RESEARCH, EDUCATION AND ECONOMICS (RE&E)

Agricultural Research Service (ARS)

Includes: National Agricultural Library (NAL) and National Arboretum (NA)

Quality of Information Officer

Jill C Stetka
National Programs
Office of Associate Administrator

Management and Program Analysis
Agricultural Research Service
GWCC-BLTSVL Room 4-2144
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5135
E-MAIL: jill.stetka@ars.usda.gov
PHONE: (301) 504-4581 
FAX: (301) 504-4580

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site:
http://www.ars.usda.gov/Main/docs.htm?docid=8040

Peer Review Officer
Robert MacDonald
Office of National Programs
Agricultural Research Service
United States Department of Agriculture
5601 Sunnyside Avenue, Room 4-2142
Beltsville, Maryland 20705
E-MAIL: robert.macdonald@ars.usda.gov
PHONE: (301) 504-1184

Webmaster

Jill C Lake, Information Technology Specialist (Internet)
Office of Chief Information Officer
Enterprise Application Services Branch

5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Room 3222B
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5120
E-MAIL: jill.lake@ars.usda.gov
PHONE: (301) 504-5683
FAX: (301) 504-5555


National Institute for Food and Agriculture

Quality of Information Officer

Dianne Bell, Web Communications Manager
E-MAIL: dianne.bell@nifa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-8188
MOBILE: (202) 763-8048
FAX: (202) 690-0289

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.nifa.usda.gov/about/info_quality.html

Peer Review Officer

Effie Baldwin, Management and Policy Officer
Institute of Food Production and Sustainability
E-MAIL: ebaldwin@nifa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 401-4891
FAX: (202) 401-1782

Peer Review Web Site: https://prs.nifa.usda.gov/prs/preLogin.do;jsessionid=Q2a79kiDrWHQBxbLof_taAQCDwENmwbhYx8BLBZJ.aifdcwa0ap-juniper?page=welcome

Webmaster

John Snyder
E-MAIL: jsnyder@nifa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-2047
FAX: (202) 690-0289


Economic Research Service (ERS)

Information Quality Officer

Greg Pompelli, Associate Administrator
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: pompelli@ers.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 694-5002
FAX: (202) 245-5467

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.ers.usda.gov/about-ers/policies-and-standards/information-quality/

Peer Review Officer

Cynthia Nickerson
Economic Research Service
355 E. Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024-3221
E-MAIL: cnickerson@ers.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 694-5626

Peer Review Web Site: https://www.ers.usda.gov/about-ers/policies-and-standards/research-quality/peer-reviews/

Webmaster

Lou King
E-MAIL: lking@ers.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 694-5116


National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)

Quality of Information Officer

Pamela McGovern
USDA NASS
Room 5342, South Building
1400 Independence Avenue S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250-2001
E-MAIL: quality@nass.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-8853
FAX: (855) 838-6336

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site: http://www.nass.usda.gov/About_NASS/Information_Quality_Guidelines/

Webmasters

Christa Eisenhuth and Kelley Smith
E-MAIL: HQ_Internet_Staff@nass.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 690-8125 or (202) 690-0008  


RURAL DEVELOPMENT (RD)

Quality of Information Officer

Karen Priestly
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Mail STOP 0705
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: Karen.Priestly@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-1075

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.rd.usda.gov/information-quality

Business and Cooperative Programs

Quality of Information Officer

Jordan Lianides
USDA/RBS, Room 5045-S
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20250-3201
E-MAIL: jordan.lianides@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-1914
FAX: (202) 692-0275

Housing Programs

Quality of Information Officer

Lou Paulson
USDA/RHS, Room 5014-S
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20250-0701
E-MAIL: lou.paulson@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 260-6553
FAX: (202) 690-0500

Utilities Programs

Quality of Information Officer

USDA/RUS, Room 4051-S
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20250-1510
E-MAIL: administrator@rus.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-9540
FAX: (202) 720-1725

Community Development Programs

Quality of Information Officer

USDA/OCD, Room 266
300 7th Street SW
Washington, DC 20250-3203
E-MAIL: CDPWebmaster@usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 619-7980
FAX: (202) 401-7420

Peer Review Officer

Richard A. Davis, Director of Program Support Staff
E-MAIL: rich.davis@wdc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-1500


MARKETING AND REGULATORY PROGRAMS (MRP)

Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Erin Morris, Deputy Associate Administrator
1400 Independence Ave., SW
USDA/AMS, Room 3077 South STOP 0201
Washington, D.C. 20250
E-MAIL: erin.morris@ams.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-4276
FAX: (202) 720-8477

Quality of Information/Peer Review Web Site: https://www.ams.usda.gov/about-ams/quality


Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

Quality of Information Officer

Connie Williams, Chief, Program Evaluation and Decision Support
4700 River Road, Unit 120
Riverdale, MD 20737
E-MAIL: Connie.M.Williams@aphis.usda.gov
PHONE: (301) 851-3087

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/science/SA_Quality_Information

Peer Review Officer

Frederick David
E-Mail: frederick.i.david@aphis.usda.gov
PHONE: (301) 851-3105

Peer Review web site and Agency Agenda: https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/science/SA_Peer_Reviews


Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration (GIPSA)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Mary Alonzo, Director, Technology & Science Division
10383 North Ambassador Drive
Kansas City, MO 34153
E-MAIL:
PHONE: (815) 891-0463
FAX: (816) 872-1253

Quality of Information Web Site: http://www.gipsa.usda.gov/GIPSA/webapp?area=
home&subject=iq&topic=landing

Peer Review web site and Agency Agenda: https://www.gipsa.usda.gov/informationquality.aspx

Webmaster

Dana Stewart
E-MAIL:dana.b.stewart@usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-5091
FAX: (202) 205-9237


Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (OASCR)

Quality of Information Officer

Kenneth Baisden, Director, CIO
Patriot Plaza III, W314
355 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
E-MAIL: kenneth.baisden@ascr.usda.gov
PHONE: 202-260-1897


Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO)

Quality of Information Officer

Jon M. Holladay, Deputy Chief Financial Officer
USDA/OCFO
Whitten Building, Room 143-W
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: Pat.HEALY@usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-0727 FAX: (202) 720-9997
OCFO National Finance Center (OCFO-NFC)

Quality of Information Web Site:

https://www.nfc.usda.gov/AdditionalResources/information_quality.php

John S. White, Director National Finance Center
13800 Old Gentilly Road
New Orleans, LA 70129
E-MAIL: john.white3@usda.gov
PHONE: (504) 426-0120
FAX: (504) 255-5548

Office of the General Counsel (OGC)

Quality of Information Officer

Charlene Buckner, Director, Administration and Resource Management
USDA/OGC, Room 107-W, Whitten Bldg.
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: charlene.buckner@ogc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-6324

Office of the Inspector General (OIG)

Quality of Information Officer

USDA/OIG, Room 117-W, Whitten Bldg.
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: david.gray@oig.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-7431
FAX: (202) 690-1278

Webmasters

Carolyn Williams
E-MAIL: carolyn.williams@oig.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-8678

Kimberly Din
E-MAIL: kimberly.din@oig.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-8670
FAX: (202) 690-2271

Office of Communications (OC)

Quality of Information Officer

Ron DeMunbrun
USDA/OC, Rm. 402-A, Whitten Bldg.
1400 Independence Ave, S.W.
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: ron.demunbrun@oc.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-4623
FAX: (202) 360-3962

Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Deputy Chief Information Officer
USDA/OCIO, Rm. 414-W, Whitten Bldg.
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250

Web site: https://www.ocio.usda.gov/policy-directives-records-forms/information-quality-activities

PHONE: (202) 720-8833
FAX: (202) 690-1915

Office of the Chief Economist (OCE)

Includes: World Agricultural Outlook Board (WAOB)

Quality of Information/Peer Review Officer

Linda Abbott

Director, Office of Risk Assessment and Cost-Benefit Analysis
South Building, Room 4032S
1400 Independence Ave,. SW
Washington, DC 20250
PHONE: (202) 690-6056
FAX: (202) 720-1815

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.usda.gov/oce/about_oce/data.htm

Peer Review Web Site and Agency Agenda: https://www.usda.gov/oce/about_oce/peer_review.htm

Webmaster

Brenda Chapine
E-MAIL: bchapin@oce.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-5447
FAX: (202) 690-3160

Office of Budget and Program Analysis (OBPA)

Includes: Alternative Agricultural Research Corporation (AARC)

Quality of Information Officer

Diem-Linh Jones
USDA/OBPA, Room 101-A
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Whitten Building, Room 101-A
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: Diem-Linh.Jones@obpa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-3323
FAX: (202) 720-6067

Quality of Information Point of Contact:

Mark Zito
E-MAIL: Mark.Zito@obpa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-2370

Peer Review Point of Contact:

Mark Zito
E-MAIL: Mark.Zito@obpa.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-2370

Office of Executive Secretariat (OES)

Quality of Information Officer/Peer Review Officer

Maureen Wood, Deputy Director
USDA/OES, Room 116-A, Whitten Bldg.
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250
E-MAIL: maureen.wood@osec.usda.gov
PHONE: (202) 720-7100
FAX: (202) 720-2166

National Appeals Division (NAD)

Quality of Information Officer

Christopher Vargas, IT Support Specialist
USDA/NAD
3101 Park Center Drive, Suite 1124
Alexandria, VA 22302
E-MAIL: christopher.vargas@nad.usda.gov
PHONE: (703) 305-1605
FAX: (703) 305-2825

Quality of Information Web Site: https://www.ocio.usda.gov/policy-directives-records-forms/information-quality-activities

Peer Review Web site: http://www.nad.usda.gov/q_I_peer_review.html
 

For additional information regarding Quality of Information or Peer Review, please contact USDA’s Information Quality Manager, Tori Jones at tori.jones@ocio.usda.gov or 202-720-0664.